Dewsbury ( Bible Study )

Bible Study

Since I arrived in the UK, almost every Friday I joined a bible study group in Dewsbury. The family who organised and lead the bible study are very friendly and kind which has been helpful to me enabling me to become more open with them and feel comfortable. This has grown from when I first met them until this day. There are approximately 13-14 people who attend this group. Usually during the bible study we start with a prayer, then one of the leaders leads with a bible subject (it’s different every Friday) asking us to read a verse each from the bible. After that we have a discussion about the bible verses and the leader asks everyone their opinion or just poses questions from the bible passage. When the bible study itself is finished we have different sweets (chocolates, biscuits, cookies etc.) and crisps, but before our snack we pray and ask a blessing on the food. After that we play an English game. I don’t mean they are traditional English games or just for people from England. I am describing it like this because I have never played any of these games before, so that’s why I call them English games!

  • What I can say is, believe me, Christian life is lighter and more interesting when you start to believe with all your heart that somebody (Jesus) died for you to give you a chance to change your heart before it’s too late. And if you accept Jesus and will believe in Him your eyes will be finally opened and you will never be lonely as you’ll have unconditional love and care from our father (God) and with it you’ll have a big Christian family of churches etc. and most of them will be glad to go through with you whatever happens during your life until the eternal life with joy and happiness. That’s why bible studies are good to help and encourage me, you and everybody to find out who we are and who is God and his son Jesus and why we need them.

Published by

alinasyearinengland

Love travelling

Leave a comment